RSS

Wind

07 Feb

mickeydec30

The temperature at this moment is so pleasant.  The back door is wide open and the cats are sitting on the back porch surveying their new back yard.  The kitten is not an outdoor cat so she’s a bit uneasy.  The gulf wind is blowing in this warm air and clouds.  Yesterday it felt like the sea air almost and I wanted to be outside in it all day. 

What I miss most is being out in my pasture with my horse and Mickey playing, riding, working.  Its getting to uncomfortable now to work as hard as I am accustomed to and I become very tired quickly.   The baby is growing in spurts as we just entered week 31.  I can hardly wait until April.  It seems so far away.  For now,  I shall sketch a design for my large back yard and decide what trees and roses I shall plant and where. 

Shalom.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2009 in Dogs, Photography

 

7 responses to “Wind

  1. burstmode

    February 7, 2009 at 9:37 am

    The weather is the same down here in Houston. Beautiful photo…it makes me feel happy. Well, so does the breeze I feel right now.

     
  2. burstmode

    February 7, 2009 at 9:38 am

    With each of my children we planted something especially for them, so the kids could grow up with a tree.

     
  3. wildstorm

    February 7, 2009 at 10:02 am

    That is exactly what I plan to do.

     
  4. Laura

    February 7, 2009 at 10:08 am

    Love the photo, and the promise that Spring may actually be on its way to me someday.

     
  5. Judy

    February 7, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    I love this photo. 🙂

    It’s been very nice here in St Pete today, too! Tomorrow promises another day warmer than today. I love the warm weather!

    Oh my goodness! You are only around 2 and a half months to go!?

    This is exciting! Take care, and rest often. 🙂

     
  6. Itiswell

    February 8, 2009 at 1:28 am

    The last trimester was always the most uncomfortable for me. Plus, I was an emotional mess. I drove my ex crazy. Just think, you have an entire new yard to landscape with your own ideas. (((hugs)))

     
  7. masterharper

    February 10, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    I have missed your horse pictures too 🙂 thanks for posting these.

     

Leave a comment