RSS

Open Windows

01 Feb

gunterhouse800

When I first started this blog, I photographed a window from this home on the corner of a rural neighborhood along my route to and from work.  The glass was broken and the curtain tattered. 

When I see this house now with the window frames completely removed exposing the broken interior, I think about the human condition and how much we expose of ourselves.  Some are closed up, locked, sharing very little while others are wide open spilling all that they are and want to be.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2009 in Black and White, Photography

 

10 responses to “Open Windows

  1. burstmode

    February 1, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    Philosophy is one thing but photography is another. I like this a lot.

     
  2. Danielle

    February 1, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    I am enjoying your blog and the beautiful photos you’ve shared along with your introspective thoughts which you share.

     
  3. wes

    February 2, 2009 at 9:05 am

    what a great photo

     
  4. KingOfPain

    February 2, 2009 at 11:22 am

    I love this style of photography. Great shot, and deep words. This house appears to have an old soul.

     
  5. masterharper

    February 4, 2009 at 7:37 am

    I love your pictures and missed viewing them this past week.
    I am back on line and getting my life back to normal.
    Pastor Larry

     
  6. elegies

    February 4, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Sometimes it is better not to view inside……..

     
  7. Itiswell

    February 6, 2009 at 2:04 am

    I love your rural photography. I drift back to the lazy days I spent on my grandparents farm when I was a child. It brings back a lot of memories. I hope you are doing well hon. Take care. I would like your address so I can send you a little something for the baby.

     
  8. lowandslow1

    February 6, 2009 at 6:49 am

    Nice observation. I see a supply of used barn lumber. Do you have any idea how much reclaimed barn lumber goes for? 🙂

    S

     
  9. Benita

    February 7, 2009 at 3:32 am

    I enjoyed seeing your photos here! Thanks, too, for your comment on my blog today.

     
  10. wildstorm

    February 7, 2009 at 10:25 am

    Indeed a supply of lumber can be found here. Have no idea about the price though!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
