RSS

Goofy Horse

07 Feb

babynosegoof1

My two Arabians photograph very differently.  Baby Girl is a straight Polish Arab while Carter Joe is Spanish/Crabbet.  He has the typical head which is more finely chiseled than hers.   I can do things through photos with Baby Girl I cannot do with him. 

I miss writing about my horses.  In the early years on Journalspace.com, that was  all I wrote about.  Much of my posts were photos of the horses, my training and lessons, and experiences with each one.  There was not much of a horse community on Journalspace.   If I recall there were about three or four other journals that were horse blogs while several of my readers kept personal blogs but did have horses and read my pages.  I kept up regularly with the awhitehorse.com and the opponent ablackhorse.com meanwhile reading a variety of horse blogs here. 

Today, I browsed many horse blogs on wordpress.  I miss this interaction with other horse bloggers.  Meanwhile my two stand out by the round bale munching their way in to the evening under a full moon dreaming of buckets of sweet feed and hours of grooming.  They are so spoiled.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2009 in My horses, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “Goofy Horse

  1. Itiswell

    February 8, 2009 at 1:15 am

    I love hearing about your horses and their antics. Baby Girl is gorgeous. Take care.

     
  2. burstmode

    February 8, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    That horse wants a kiss…

     
  3. Doanli

    February 8, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    Reminds me of Mr Ed. (that’s a compliment, btw. 😉 )

     
  4. wildstorm

    February 8, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    She gets lots of kisses when I brush her. She’s so gentle.

     
  5. Bobby

    February 9, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Love the pics of course.

    How is your sister? Will she be making a return?

    Bobby

     
  6. Joan

    February 11, 2009 at 5:21 am

    She wants to see what is inside your camera.

     
  7. Sunny

    January 5, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    Smootch to Baby Girl 🙂 Love reading about your horses!

     

Leave a Reply

 
