RSS
Image

Daydreams

18 Jul

Daydreams

All of my FB friends who actually read my updates are aware of my love for infrared photography. The IR converted Nikon D70 has not been mine for long but I have used it to its fullest and love almost every single image I make with it. There is something dreamy, surreal, and not so ordinary. Landscapes is where I find myself with it and the best landscapes are those with amazing skies. Clouds matter. But not too many. Cloud formations nail the image. We all have been taught not to shoot outdoors in the middle of the afternoon. Forget about that rule! You must shoot at high noon with the IR camera or filter.

Currently with the assistance of the many tutorials on the web, using Adobe InDesign, I’m putting together a photo book with just IR images. Unsure about text.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Daydreams

  1. burstmode

    July 19, 2013 at 8:40 am

    I think the best text is describing how you came upon each photo. Some photos, as you know, are a natural the moment you take them and others are discovered in processing. I’ve always enjoyed knowing the details behind a photo; not just the technical ones but, also, the how and why the photo was taken.

     
  2. burstmode

    July 19, 2013 at 8:41 am

    This is an excellent shot, btw. Maybe my fave of your IR shots.

     

Leave a Reply

 
