RSS
Image

Strolling Through Town

11 Jul

Strolling Through The Park

The last Wildstorm post was about seven months ago. I can’t say I’ve set foot on this place since. I’ve missed you.

There is a place in Sherman a few blocks east of the square that I’ve wanted to get into. Perhaps the Chamber of Commerce is a good place to start to find out who owns the property for I want to go inside. There are No Trespassing signs everywhere. I take those pretty seriously. Sometimes.

Last month while in Decatur IL, I stopped at a place just off Martin Luther King Blvd back off of Eldorado. There are some antique stores there and a structure perfect to take a few pictures. The area was accessible but there was a No Trespassing sign on the large wooden door. I had no plans to go inside, but to pose my cousin up against the weathered brick and decaying wood.

It wasn’t long before a man drove by on his Gator and kindly reminded us of the sign. Yet he said as long as we didn’t go inside or around to the back we could stay. His girlfriend wasn’t so friendly. I got the pictures.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Strolling Through Town

  1. lowandslow1

    July 11, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    I can’t imagine why anyone would object to you taking pictures. Especially photos as nice as yours. 😉

    S

     
  2. Pastor Larry

    July 12, 2013 at 8:08 pm

    You do the best pictures

     

Leave a Reply

 
