RSS

Big Bear Lake, California

15 Dec

BigBearLake

If there is one thing I miss about California it is the desert.  And that beautiful desert lies just below Big Bear Lake on the north and the east. 

But that’s not what I’m writing about.  There are places I wish I would have photographed when living in the state.  It’s all hind sight isn’t it.  I wish I would have…

Very full days are blinding and one misses out on what flies past them.  That is why I carry a camera everywhere I go and purposefully searching for something interesting.  It allows one to take in the details of that subject but more importantly absorb the sounds, the light, the fragrance of the moment. 

Later, much later, when that image is viewed, the mind is flooded with that memory. It is no longer just another picture of a mountain. 

When I look at this picture, I remember exactly what time of day it was and the vehicle used to get up there, who I was with, and the temperature. 

That tree along side the road on the east side of the lake.  Maybe it’s the northeast side.  You know, the one with all shoes hanging in the branches.  I missed that one.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Big Bear Lake, California

  1. Sue Dutra

    December 16, 2012 at 7:04 am

    coulda woulda shoulda in one hand…..nothing in the other……same thing….we have today…and our yesterdays….and maybe tomorrows…….

     

Leave a Reply

 
