RSS

Ticking Clocks

17 Sep

Last night I completed the design for my name/logo for Anita’s Focus. There remains work on the gallery page for I think there is just too much stuff but it is much of my work over the past 5 years. So what if much of the road side scenes were taken from my car window. It’s my collection of forgotten moments; images I receive comments that say, “it’s gone now”. Maybe, but I still have the image, something to stir your mind, your heart.

My goal is almost met and I’m running right on schedule. By October 1, 2011, I will be working professionally specializing in product photography but will be scheduling family portrait sessions mostly outdoors. Weddings don’t interest me, but I am getting calls for them. With that, the challenge of the price sheet remains.

It has changed my vision. For several years I lost that connection I had looking at my subject through a lens, any lens. Maybe it is the season, a new camera, software, but that daydreaming through the lens has returned. This time it’s different for I’m much more serious about the quality of the image and need to create something unexpected.

Many times when looking on previous images, I can recall my emotions at that time. Here is something from those days. White Sands. The Snow Cat was with me. It was a hot afternoon and I could not leave her in the car while exploring the dunes. I remember almost everything about time there, who I called, what I had to drink, and the direction of the wind.


White Sands, New Mexico 2003

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 17, 2011 in home, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “Ticking Clocks

  1. wildwesty

    September 18, 2011 at 3:00 am

    I can so relate…. I enjoy reviewing photos from days gone by. I already took a peek at your new site! Very nice!

     
  2. wildstorm

    September 18, 2011 at 8:31 am

    Thanks Westy. I appreciate your comment. The smugmug site is the same one I’ve always had but I just went to professional status there giving me the option with the domain name and ability to change the background.

     
  3. Angela Giles Klocke

    September 18, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    I’m cheering you on! 😀

     
  4. Deanna

    September 18, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    This particular post is about wedding photography pricing but it has great stuff for starting out in photography. Thought it might be helpful.

    http://www.themoderntog.com/what-wedding-photography-pricing-model-should-you-use-for-maximum-profit

     
  5. swanpetal

    September 18, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    The site looks good, and I really like your photo above!

     
  6. Krista

    September 19, 2011 at 8:31 am

    Congratulations on your new site – it looks really good. 🙂

     
  7. Bobby

    September 20, 2011 at 8:36 am

    Cheers on your new site. You definitely have the eye. I have it but it comes and goes…Yours is very consistent.

     
  8. lowandslow

    September 20, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    Here’s wishing you much success. Your work is wonderful! 🙂

    S

     

Leave a Reply

 
