RSS

Fun At The Farm

13 Aug

Right here you can find it.  Always a warm smile and a good laugh is shared.  Never a dull moment. 

I like people like that; people you can drop in on for a short afternoon visit.  People you can share a glass of tea with and get all the latest on ages of kids, grandkids, who graduated from what school, and who is playing what sports.  The cost of Medicare.  That’s important. 

It rained today. It rained all morning.  I tilled another section of my Iris garden and will plant my new rhyzomes after the next period of triple digit temps that will last two more weeks. 

The fall garden is now in the planing stages.  If only it will rain more.  If only.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 13, 2011 in Illinois, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Fun At The Farm

  1. lowandslow

    August 13, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Ha! Love the yard art. 🙂

    S

     
  2. Jack Matthews

    August 14, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    So glad you got rain! I wish I had neighbors like yours or friends nearby, to stop in for a short visit and a glass of tea. I’m glad you have them.

     
  3. Pastor Larry

    August 15, 2011 at 5:48 am

    I love the Deer Parking cute sign. I hope you do get more rain.

     
  4. Bobby

    August 15, 2011 at 8:14 am

    We have a neighborhood full of this sort of thing. Lots of porch conversations…

    Enjoy the country.

    Cheers,
    Bobby

     
  5. bard

    August 21, 2011 at 2:08 am

    I love the light in this picture! The entire image reminds me of family reunions in Wisconsin…

     
  6. Capatin

    December 29, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    Thanks for spending time on the computer (wtrniig) so others don’t have to.

     

Leave a Reply

 
