RSS

Took A Little Ride

17 Jun

It happens every once in a while. Focus changes, priorities reorganize, I take a nap. I continue to write but elsewhere. The camera is constantly in use, even while I nap. It’s been refreshing this time away. There is a feeling of newness.

Short notes are jotted down in a red bound journal carried around in whatever bag I’ve got with me. There’s another tattered spiral bound one in the back of my desk drawer that I keep saying I will fill up. It’s more fun to read the words of long ago, however long that was.

When I take these times away, they are often alone only this time it was time away emotionally and mentally. Back in the early days in California I always took a yearly personal retreat. It was just me, my camera, a journal/notepad, and a longing for cleansing from the good earth. It worked everytime. How I loved those days. It’s different now with a husband and child so I create a different means of cleansing.

There is never room for boredom.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2011 in home, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Took A Little Ride

  1. Bobby

    June 20, 2011 at 8:36 am

    Pretty Cool Pictures…

     
  2. This Eclectic Life

    June 30, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    Time away is always a good thing. I’ve been trying that myself for several months, and though I understand your feeling of “newness,” I also look at the page with some trepidation. That other world — the cleansing one of retreat — still beckons.

    I’m seriously loving this car! What a ride.

     

Leave a Reply

 
