RSS

Ranunculus

05 May

This is the first year for this flower in my garden. It was planted over the fall season last year and I am most pleased. All of the bulbs I planted are of these bright colors: red, yellow, orange. Next year I will plant pink and white ones, lots of them.

With these I clip them and place them in a plain glass vase on my kitchen table. Sharing the flower bed are Zinnias, Delphiniums, and Nastursiums. Those are only now starting to bloom. Such a brightly colored spot in the back yard.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2011 in Flowers, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Ranunculus

  1. Pam

    May 7, 2011 at 11:09 pm

    I love these flowers! My step-mom used to grow them in every color.Haven’t thought of them in years. Beautiful shot!

     
  2. wildstorm

    May 8, 2011 at 2:39 am

    Thanks Pam. I bought a couple of bags of this ranunculus last fall and planted a bunch of them in the garden. Had not realized how beautiful they are until they are all in bloom. And very easy to grow.

     
  3. Anna

    May 9, 2011 at 7:12 am

    I love the tightly woven petals. Beautiful shot!

     
  4. class factotum

    May 17, 2011 at 7:40 am

    This is my new favorite cut flower. I got some at the grocery store and they lasted for two weeks, plus they are gorgeous. I just ordered some bulbs from bulbsdirect.com to plant in pots. I hope they grow.

     

Leave a Reply

 
