RSS

Friday at Five

15 Apr

What do you think of when you stand in the wind?

 
13 Comments

Posted by on April 15, 2011 in Flowers, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “Friday at Five

  1. lori

    April 16, 2011 at 3:48 am

    This is absolutely gorgeous! I LOVE Irises and with yellow being one of my favorite colors- this makes me SMILE!

    Thank you 🙂

     
  2. wildstorm

    April 16, 2011 at 5:00 am

    Hi Lori, this is Flaming Victory.

     
  3. Doug

    April 16, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I like the rough texture behind something so smooth and delicate.

    When I’m standing in the wind, I think of how much I dislike the wind 🙂 However, I can’t take photos of all manner of wind propelled air- and water-borne craft without it.

     
  4. swanpetal

    April 16, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    Is this one of the iris that you have been waiting for to bloom? It is very pretty. When standing in the wind, I think of the horses who have to stand with their backs to the wind.

     
  5. maggsworld

    April 17, 2011 at 2:31 am

    These remind me of crinoline ballgowns swung in dance…

     
  6. Pastor Larry

    April 17, 2011 at 6:49 am

    Wonderful photo

     
  7. lowandslow

    April 17, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    Standing in the wind reminds me of waiting at a bus stop on the campus of Texas Tech while you watch half of New Mexico blow past. You grit your teeth and you can feel it….sand. YUCK. Unlike your photo, which is Mmmmm. 🙂

    S

     
  8. wildstorm

    April 17, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    S, I used to stand at the bus stop in NM back on those days. Oh boy….that dust. I don’t miss it.

    Thanks Pastor Larry!

    Maggs, that you! What a fabulous image!

    Swan, I often wonder what horses think of it all.

     
  9. wildstorm

    April 17, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    Hi Doug! How are you these days?

     
  10. DK

    April 25, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    Love the Photo..When I am in the wind..I think about how much I am ready to get out of it. I also think, Here in Texas with the summer coming on we are sure going to miss it come July.

     
  11. plaridel

    April 25, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    be brave. as emily bronte said, “no coward soul is mine.”

     
  12. Jacqueline

    April 26, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    Such rich, beautiful yellows. Irises from our farmer’s market are a favourite of mine. I so miss the deep purples ones I had in my last garden …

    Standing in the wind = surrender

     
  13. burstmode

    April 27, 2011 at 7:38 am

    The wind.

    I like the background used here but this is screaming for a vignette.

     

Leave a Reply

 
