RSS

Sullivan’s Island, South Carolina

12 Apr

The hands of the clock blocked my full tour of Fort Multrie, a section of Fort Sumter located on Sullivan’s Island, in November 2006. The day was quickly closing while coastal fog and darkness began to dominate the park. Alone I parked my car in an empty lot, returned phone calls and text messages, and then walked across the grounds. My colleagues were at the house in Isle of Palm waiting for me, yet I needed personal time to reflect on the trip my family made here when I was around 9 years old. It is interesting how the brain stores memory.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2011 in Photography, South Carolina

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Sullivan’s Island, South Carolina

  1. burstmode

    April 12, 2011 at 6:48 am

    ahhhhh…I would love to shoot one of those things!

     
  2. lowandslow

    April 12, 2011 at 6:52 am

    Reminds me of the time I was at the Manassas National Battlefield Park. It was cool, drizzly, foggy, and completely quiet, and I was the only visitor there. I could just close my eyese and imagine….

    S

     
  3. Joan

    April 12, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    They have been shooting as many of them as they can to note the anniversary. I was just going to walk down to the Battery to see if I could see anything. I’ve missed most of the action being at work.

    Love the moody shot!

     
  4. Pastor Larry

    April 13, 2011 at 11:39 am

    That is a big gun

     

Leave a Reply

 
