RSS

Out There

28 Mar

It’s another accident in the making: the photo shot along the road while traveling 60 something, or maybe it I was supposed to be going 55. Speed doesn’t matter except in school zones and how fast I can get paid for work.

Mondays bring us new opportunity. Many people do not like Monday’s. I am not fond of them when faced with difficult situations, but one must not bury their heads in Friday’s sand. Nothing’s permanent. God’s love is and that is all that matters. Meanwhile take a drive. Look outside of your world.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2011 in Black and White, Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Out There

  1. Ginny Little

    March 28, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    Too right and succinctly stated. I like you and your way of being. Would love to meet you one day and ride horses together. And I am one who does not forget to remember what matters most. There are a few of us, most of us, writers.

    Gin

     
  2. lowandslow

    March 28, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    The south plains /panhandle? I’m not too impressed with his crop.

    S

     
  3. wildstorm

    March 28, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    S, the shot was taken in September. Cotton had been stripped.

     
  4. wildstorm

    March 28, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    Ginny, I hope one day we can meet and ride our horses.

     
  5. denise

    March 29, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    Thanks for stopping by the “sisterhood” and sharing your own “monday-related-meh” – even though it was Tuesday, it’s good to commiserate!

    I just took a break and browsed many, many of your pages here — your photos are so gorgeous, and I love the variety of subject matter. Good eye.

    Another day closer to Friday…

     
  6. Bobby

    March 29, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    Out in the middle of nowhere again. Thank you for taking me down that path…

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  7. swanpetal

    March 29, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    Reminds me of home, thank you.

     
  8. wildstorm

    March 29, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    Thanks Denise for your visit and sweet comment. I stop by your blog from time to time but don’t always comment. I’ll be back!

     
  9. wildstorm

    March 29, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    Hi Bobby, you’ve been alot of places through this blog haven’t you. Thanks for coming along.

     
  10. wildstorm

    March 29, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    Hi S, that’s how I felt about the shot. It’s the area I knew when I was a kid. No place like home.

     
  11. irisdeurmyer

    March 31, 2011 at 11:49 am

    I live in SW Ok so I am that near to Texs and enjoyed reading this. I went ahead and read your older posts too. Great job! Keep blogging.

     
  12. Jayne

    April 1, 2011 at 3:45 am

    This structure is something I haven’t seen before – it looks like a great bug stretched across the landscape. 🙂

     
  13. lori

    April 3, 2011 at 9:23 am

    I love this- and LOVE the sky in this- I can almost ‘see’ the blue through the black and white.

     

Leave a Reply

 
