RSS

March

09 Mar

March has always been a favorite month for as long as I remember for it is that doorway into the warm sun filled days.

Just a few of my favorite things in March:

1. Flying kites
2. Peddling my bike to small store on the corner for some sweets.
3. Spring cleaning resulting in finding hidden treasures stored away that bring new ideas.
4. The many daffodils in bloom, and hyacinths.
5. Planning weekend getaways for the next six months.
6. Planting flowers, garden vegetables, memories.
7. Writing inspirational lists.
8. Cleaning camera lenses, filters, organizing that camera supply bag.
9. Fingerpainting with the Kid.
10. Sitting in the warm sunshine.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2011 in Black and White, home, list

 

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “March

  1. Bobby

    March 9, 2011 at 11:09 am

    March is a good month for me too. both me and my beloved were born in March!!! My favorite months are mid May – Early October.

    Summer is my favorite without hesitation.

    Cheers,
    Bobby

     
  2. Doug

    March 9, 2011 at 11:42 am

    Hi, Anita! Too early here for warm sunshine, but at least it’s March. I really like the bike photo, but then I’m a bike guy 🙂

     
  3. burstmode

    March 9, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    Lovely photo…You know, I miss the frames around older photos.

     
  4. wildstorm

    March 9, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    Hi Bobby, I know how much you love the Summer. Summer comes in a close second but I just cannot tolerate much of the 100 degree temps for long.

     
  5. wildstorm

    March 9, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    Doug, your days get warm a little later don’t they.

     
  6. wildstorm

    March 9, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    Burst, I like frames such as this also. I’ve played around with printing images with frames and cutting the edges. But this image has been around quite along time.

     
  7. Cissy

    March 9, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    I want that bike. I had that bike.

     
  8. asmalltowndad

    March 10, 2011 at 8:32 am

    Just thought I would drop in, and I’m glad I did. Great pics, something my daughter is also addicted to… her camera. Like you, she has a talent of seeing what others miss. Her blog is taylorsview.wordpress.com, she’s new to photography and the blog world. I love March, but here in southern Indiana, it’s been cold and flooding waters, so now I can’t wait till April!

     
  9. Anna

    March 10, 2011 at 11:51 am

    March is marching by at a quick speed. Love the photo! I love to sit in the warm sunshine. I haven’t flown a kite in a very long time.

     
  10. Wizardress

    March 10, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    Love this shot. You are probably going to laugh- but for some reason it reminds me of Mrs. Gulch in the Wizard of Oz. It is probably the bike 🙂

    I love old pictures too and the edges.

     
  11. gaily

    March 16, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    beautiful…

     

Leave a Reply

 
