RSS

Too Cold To Wash

05 Mar

The wind is brisk this Saturday afternoon. The temperature dropped off the planet last night after a few days of gorgeous spring-like weather. I had expected rain today and wanted to plant my peach trees today. I don’t dare challenge that north wind. But the sun shines brightly and is warm on the skin.

It’s a perfect day to sort through family photos that have been stored in a treasure box for several years. Well, maybe many years. Grouped according to subject and family, photos are stashed in envelopes that were labeled with a blue ballpoint pen.

My scanner is the oldest in the county. This is truth for I don’t know anyone north of Dallas that owns an operating almost 15 years. It’s so old that the sticker on the side says “Get ready for Window’s 98”. And it works! With the labor I put it through today I’m afraid it won’t function much longer.

Perhaps now is a good time to take a break and run this Pontiac to the Monsoon Carwash for a bath. It’s funny, I feel better when my car is clean.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2011 in Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Too Cold To Wash

  1. Virginia Little

    March 5, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    I got an email the other day that showed art this guy did on dirty car windows..like grafitti art. Excellent! I’ll give him your address! This would make an excellent canvas for him!

    heh…

    Still winter here. Bleck.

     
  2. wildstorm

    March 6, 2011 at 11:37 am

    I found this car in Sherman at a fair they were having in the parking lot. I really cannot imagine being seen in such a mess.

     
  3. Val Erde

    March 6, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    End of winter, early spring is a difficult time to plant things…. you never know when there might be a cold snap or worse. I’m hoping our birds aren’t too keen on their current plans (courtship, wing-overs, nesting) or they might end up with scrambled eggs instead of young ‘uns….

    My old scanner (about the same age as yours by the sound of it) died last year and I’ve still not replaced it. There’s a scanner I share with my husband, but it’s one of these all-in-one things and is crap!

     
  4. Wizardress

    March 10, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    Too funny- this made me giggle. 🙂 Love the shot!

     

Leave a Reply

 
