RSS

Looking Out The Back Door

17 Feb

This afternoon I took a walk with one of my senior friends. The day was warm and refreshing; a contrast to our freezing cold days just a few days ago. The sun felt good on our skin. My friend shared a memory. I recalled some of my own of my days under the sun.

Playing on the swing
Running through alfalfa fields
Riding my bike fast through water puddles
Picking dandilions
Hiding behind the honeysuckle bush
Laying on the playground grass looking up at the sky making shapes out of the clouds
Laughing in the wind

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2011 in home, list, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Looking Out The Back Door

  1. Val Erde

    February 18, 2011 at 7:49 am

    It’s great remembering stuff from the past, particularly childhood. I also have some great memories. I bet you, like me, can remember the sensations of these memories, too – the rush of wind or sun on your face while on the swing, your bike bobbing up and down over uneven ground… (I had a tricycle not a bike, but shhhh – don’t tell anyone!)
    🙂

     
  2. Cissy

    February 20, 2011 at 8:29 am

    I think I was with you??……

     
  3. wildstorm

    February 22, 2011 at 9:00 am

    Val, I can hear the squeeky wheels of the trike. =)

     
  4. wildstorm

    February 22, 2011 at 9:01 am

    Hi Cissy!

     
  5. siranneal

    February 23, 2011 at 11:19 am

    I was 5..maybe 6
    I remember swinging in My backyard..listening to the jets overhead, and racing the shadows of clouds as they passed through the yard. I haven’t thought of that…for a long…long time

     
  6. Pastor Larry

    February 24, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    I love it

     

Leave a Reply

 
