RSS

Thursday Thoughts

10 Feb

1. Has reorganized and it just makes everything fit better.
2. Watches the birds eat the feeder every morning while drinking a cup of tea.
3. Bought a corset pattern to make from laughing moon.
4. Wants to wander back to the Texas Panhandle without a map taking that road to see where it goes.
5. Has been scribbling in short hand.
6. Sent out a half doze Valentines Day cards this week. It’s my favorite day of the year.
7. Is writing a list for Hobby Lobby: Tatting shuttles, Pentel brushes, pretty storage boxes.
8. Is so proud of DB for graduating. A special card being made for her.
9. Is starting a nurse re-entry program next month.
10. Have never been happier!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2011 in Photo A Day, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “Thursday Thoughts

  1. Michaella

    February 10, 2011 at 11:38 pm

    I like #10!

     
  2. Cissy

    February 11, 2011 at 6:22 am

    Oh to have the inclination to be organized as you do. I have to apply myself so much and then I still forget what I’m doing! And your so Creative as well! Wonder Woman for sure…..

     
  3. Bobby

    February 11, 2011 at 10:57 am

    You are a nurse? What is a Nurse Re-entry program?

    Cheers,
    Bobby

     
  4. wildstorm

    February 11, 2011 at 10:58 am

    Bobby, I am an RN and have been working in management in healthcare for a very long time. The nurse re-entry program is for nurses who have not practiced in the clinical setting in over 4 years or who just want to refresh their skills. I start the 28th!

     
  5. burstmode

    February 11, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    I don’t understand this weather. OK, look, I like your photo or I wouldn’t comment but I don’t get the the weather and it further inflames my anti-global warmist tendencies.

     
  6. swanpetal

    February 11, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    I love corsets… those are really pretty. And Hobby Lobby?! I really wish we had one here. Good luck on the re-entry program!

     
  7. lowandslow

    February 13, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    The first 9 sound good, but that #10 sounds like an absolute home run! I feel pretty much the same. 🙂

    S

     
  8. Val Erde

    February 16, 2011 at 7:56 am

    Well done on all of these… and is the gate in your photo for getting through obstacles?

     

Leave a Reply

 
