RSS

Saturday

15 Jan

Home is my favorite place to be. It’s quiet, well most of the time. I do share my humble abode with a 2 year old. And while he plays with his little drum set, I read a few blogs, write this one, all while coffee brews and the cardinals fuss over the real estate value of the bird feeder. Saturday mornings are also my favorite time for there is no expectation to be anywhere.

My husband sent flowers to me the other day. Although freezing, I took them out on the porch under the filtered daylight for perfect light and took some photos. No need to make any adjustments in Photoshop except to crop.

While God remains the center of my home, I have so much to do in His glory. That includes running after my 2 year old who is chasing the cat, finish laundry, call my best friend in California, and write some letters. Somehow I will fit in some time with my horse. What a perfect day!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2011 in Flowers, home, Photo A Day, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Saturday

  1. Cissy

    January 15, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Anita, don’t forget the time you spend to share your beautiful photos.
    If that’s not Gods Glory I don’t know nuthin’.
    Thank You Lady.

     
  2. wildstorm

    January 15, 2011 at 10:54 am

    Thanks Cissy!

     
  3. Virginia Little

    January 15, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Put riding horses first! Let Dad watch the baby boy for a bit!
    BEAUTIFUL picture and rose and nice husband…
    Blizzard here and Rodeo has a hematoma from her surgery. She’s ok though but won’t be able to ride. Can’t see past the end of my drive and kids just took out the neighbor’s fence sliding around the corner. Silly kids. They’ll learn to slow down. Took me awhile, till like now to learn that one.

    I enjoy writing letters too…so few people do anymore. I collect cards everywhere I go, unusual ones. Do you make cards with your photos? You have such a great eye.

    Ginny

     
  4. Bobby

    January 15, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Nice shot. I love your photos of course but have to throw in this public service message….

    How about some shots of all of you in your environment!!!!

    Thank you,

    Bobby

     
  5. Ali

    January 20, 2011 at 4:08 am

    Beautiful photo, thanks for sharing this.

     

Leave a Reply

 
