RSS

Snow Day

09 Jan

There is nothing better than being home on a snow day. It began to snow this morning at about 6 a.m. and continued throughout most of the day. There is plenty of snow now on the ground although it has stopped for now.

Soup tastes better on cold snow days. Sunday supper soup was what was on the menu made of meatballs and a beef broth with carrots and celery and some seasonings. This evening I baked a batch of pecan carmel rolls that made the house smell just heavenly.

Meanwhile, we watched a couple of old 50’s movies, played games, and dreamed up stories to write for the kid. A pot of coffee brewed.

I was found by an old neighbor and friend on facebook. It’s such a treat to catch up with someone who was such a good friend at that time.

The snow finally stopped.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2011 in Photo A Day, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Snow Day

  1. Teraisa J. Rogers

    January 10, 2011 at 1:06 am

    I love the beauty of snow… but only if I do not have to warm up my car, scrape ice, hurry off to work, etc. From my window, I’d enjoy it and the scent of warm cinnamon bread baking, while sipping hot green tea. I might even pull myself away for a bit to write something (we all have to work sometime, right?). Instead, though, I’m enjoying the snow through your lens and the sunshine in Hawaii through mine. Love your writing, too.

     
  2. Ali

    January 10, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Never been in snow, love to see it.

     
  3. lowandslow

    January 10, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    I went slippin’ ‘n slidin’ to work this morning, and the farther north I got, the nastier it was. You must have had twice the snow/sleet that we did. Hope you had a lazy, warm day today.

    S

     
  4. Bobby

    January 13, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    We have enjoyed more snow than usual here as well…I think of it as a blessing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
