RSS

Last Photo of 2010

31 Dec

That is, the last photo I am posting on this blog for 2010. I’ve taken many more since of my baby boy on Christmas day.

What a year its been. Sure it has been a tough one considering these economic times but when I look back, all I really see are the joyous times and there were many. I want to share just a few:

1. Just having my baby boy and watching him grow and learn
2. A visit from a formal a Journalspace blogger and his wife
3. A visit from a horse blogger and artist from Europe who is now my new friend. See you in January!
4. A new job beginning in September.
5. A trip to Illinois for a family reunion and spend time with my grandmother in her home. Its one of my favorite places.
6. A trip to East TX to see my other beautiful grandmother.
7. A visit from my dad in April.
8. Watching the revival in our church–so many getting saved!
9. Enjoying the lunar eclipse a few weeks ago with my wonderful husband, just us under the night sky with camera and telescope.
10. A trip to West Texas to see even more family.

There is so much more really. Watching from the sidelines the success of friends and family in their own lives–their careers, family, education.

I do not know what this new year will bring but I do know that God is on the throne and that whatever comes our way, I will be do everything in His glory—including taking tons of pictures!

Resolutions? I don’t make them. I do set goals and often I do work on those throughout the year. I don’t say I will loose weight and stop spending money on this or that. Instead I set long and short term goals and develop plans. Everything else seems to fall into place.

It’s a new day–the last day of the year. No sense in waiting until New Years Day. I’m going to start today!

Happy New Year to my readers and visitors.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2010 in home, list, sky

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Last Photo of 2010

  1. Anna

    December 31, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    That is a gorgeous moon shot!

    Happy New Year! May your New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day be blessed, safe, and filled with joy.

     
  2. Anita Carville

    December 31, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Hi Anita

    Just want to thank you for your friendship and inspiration this past year! You have inspired me to look to God, love horses, see the moments, consider photography, and start a blog! Betcha didn’t know that! I got John a telescope for Christmas and he is totally jazzed to start using it. He’s been talking about mostly astronomy since getting it. Have a Happy New Year!! Love ya.

     
  3. Cissy

    December 31, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    Happy New year
    Bless you Lady.

     
  4. Les

    December 31, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Happy new year to you as well. My last shot is also posted and is of the sunset. I ran out of the house to catch it, shoes untied to get to the river in time.

     
  5. wildstorm

    December 31, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    Anita, Regan teaches Astronomy at the highschool and goes each year to McDonald’s observatory. We need our husbands to connect here on FB and share their star stories!! Happy New Year to you!

     
  6. KIT

    December 31, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    Happy New Year to you too!!

     
  7. Stacie

    December 31, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    Great moon photo and the snow app with it is very cool. Happy New Year Anita!

     
  8. Jayne

    January 1, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Such a lovely moon photo and a happy and uplifting post. I’m with you – no resolutions, just a general feeling that a blank page is ahead of us filled with new and exciting possibilities for us to grab.

    A very Happy New Year to you!

     
  9. Lynette Kelsey

    January 2, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    Very nice Anita….grace and blessings to you and yours

     
  10. Gosia

    January 3, 2011 at 9:23 am

    Happy New Year! Wishing you good ideas and joy in 2011.

     

Leave a Reply

 
