RSS

Camp Oaks, California

18 Dec

It’s been a long time–Eight years years since my tour of the YMCA Camp Oaks. Working in my career for ten years, I had the opportunity to audit a number of camps during the summer months throughout Southern California. YMCA Camp Oaks is probably my favorite one of all. Camp Oaks is in the San Bernardino Mountains a few miles east of Big Bear Lake.

This photo taken in August of 2002 was taken with my first digital, the Kodak on my second trip to the camp.

roadtocampoaks3700.jpg

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2010 in California, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Camp Oaks, California

  1. photobyholly

    December 18, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Gorgeous!! Such vibrant colors, interesting trees, and great composition – I love it!!

     
  2. swanpetal

    December 19, 2010 at 2:37 am

    I love the trees! Hope you’re having a great weekend!

     

Leave a Reply

 
