RSS

Dreaming Of The Spring

16 Dec

We haven’t had much cold weather yet in Texas. There have been a few freezing nights and cold days with that dreadful north wind. Flurries are expected tomorrow. Although living in an area where seasons present the beauty of the earth, I do prefer the warmer desert winters.

This photo was shot over the summer in my okra garden where I had about 40 plants. It is obvious a tripod was not used but I like the photo. I watched for a long time standing in the first row next to a very large spider web stretched across several plants as this honey bee buzzed across each bloom carefully gathering its delicate bounty. It spent a minute or maybe two inside of this bloom. It turned toward me as if to fly out but then turned back inside to collect more kicking grains of pollen.

Looking at it now, I dream of my spring garden that I begin to plan for it will be late February that I start planting. It shall be a good year.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2010 in Flowers, home, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Dreaming Of The Spring

  1. swanpetal

    December 16, 2010 at 11:08 pm

    Very pretty photo. I like spring too and wish I had a ground garden, but I still am dreaming for a winter… more snow! And indeed, it will be a good year.

     
  2. Bobby

    December 17, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    I appreciate your perspective on the world. Pretty shot.

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  3. FeynmenFan

    December 18, 2010 at 7:46 am

    A very beautiful picture. I also like reading your narratives.

    We’ve had two snowstorms here that left about 5 inches of snow. It looks like a White Christmas is a certainty!

     
  4. burstmode

    December 21, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    wow, nice!

     

Leave a Reply

 
