RSS

Huskee

01 Nov

That’s the name of my rototiller. It has served its time well and with good maintenance I plan on having it for many more years. I am hard on my equipment although I do take care of my machines, changing oil and filters, cleaning, flushing, etc.

This evening my baby boy was playing in the yard and made his way back to the summer garden that I have since pulled up. This little section has not had much attention. He stood at the Huskee tiller and examined it like his daddy does. I watched from the back door in a manner that he could not see me. He then walked around the tiller inspecting it and then came to the handle bars and reached up as if he was going to push it.

He loves the garden. He has his own tomato bush, one with small cello tomatoes. He is allowed to pick those green or not. It is a small plant about his size that hasn’t done much all year but stand about his size and produce small yellow cherry tomatoes.

It is my hope that he will have as much interest in the garden as I do when he is older. I need to teach him not to dig up all my bulbs!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 1, 2010 in baby, home, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Huskee

  1. BethanyC

    November 2, 2010 at 7:48 am

    It’s hard to believe how quickly he’s growing up. It really does seem like just yesterday that he was a little bitty.

    I’m sure that growing up with the garden he’ll be a gardener, even if he takes a break for a few years during those pesky teen and college years.

     
  2. Bobby

    November 2, 2010 at 8:57 am

    We had a huge backyard when I grew up and I remember planting all kinds of gardens with my parents. The tiller looks familiar. If you take care of them they seem to last forever.

    Nice trip down memory lane for me…Nice pic…

    Love,
    Bobby

     

Leave a Reply

 
