RSS

Things To Do This Fall

26 Oct

Taken from one of my favorites at HulaSeventy.

1. Tend to my Fall garden.
2. Plant bulbs for next Spring.
3. Make a birdhouse.
4. Make homemade apple butter, lots of it.
5. Tat, tat, and tat. Lots of tatting beautiful things.
6. Take my little boy to the zoo.
7. Write some poems.
8. Carve pumpkins
9. Test drive a Saab.
10. Hang new pictures on my wall.
11. Attend an apple festival.
12. Collect leaves.
13. Make Irish Cream.
14. Ride my horse under the fall moon.
15. Send out 10 handwritten letters.
16. Take a self portrait, maybe two.
17. Laugh.
18. Play in the sunshine.
19. Call my best friend from 8th grade.
20. Build a camp fire and eat marshmellows.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2010 in home, list, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “Things To Do This Fall

  1. Stacie

    October 26, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    I like your list. I’m glad you like to handwrite letters, it’s a fading art, and heaven knows when I last got one.

    I just did my leaf collecting the other day before a big storm. I hope you find some pretty ones.

    Have a great evening!

     
  2. Z

    October 27, 2010 at 12:10 am

    17.
    18.
    definitely:)

     
  3. doanli

    October 27, 2010 at 8:33 am

    Love this post. 🙂

     
  4. Bobby

    October 27, 2010 at 9:23 am

    What is tatting?

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  5. Krista

    October 27, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    How I love your list of things to do!!! You’ve inspired me to create my own as soon as possible. First up: learn to knit. 🙂

     
  6. wildstorm

    October 27, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    Ya’ll are just so sweet.

    First: Krista, get started! It doesn’t take long, just a bit of practice. I went on YouTube to learn to tat.

    Bobby, tatting is making lace. Tatted lace. I will post a photo of my work.

    Thank you D, I appreciate when you visit.

    Z, 17 and 18 should be in the number 1 and 2 spot!

    Stacie, send me your address (I lost it when my computer crashed).

     
  7. Anna

    October 28, 2010 at 9:18 am

    Great photo of the gourds! I like your list and is interesting with some of the items, such as: 9. Test drive a Saab. and 13. Make Irish Cream. How do you make Irish Cream? I really like 20. Build a camp fire and eat marshmellows. That would be such fun!

     
  8. Bobby

    October 28, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Ahhh, my mom makes lace now and again.

     
  9. Larry

    October 29, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Great list

     
  10. tcbntx

    October 29, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    I will pay for jar of apple butter, with blood if thats what you want

     
  11. Jayne

    November 4, 2010 at 1:38 am

    I like your lists and love the idea of regularly writing down things that I’d like to achieve. I think I may start doing this, not only as a way to achieve more but also as a reminder to stop and smell the daisies.

     

Leave a Reply

 
