RSS

A New Day

24 Oct

After a very intense storm on Saturday, the air was crisp and clean that evening and all of today. There should have been more time made to spend it outdoors, but this writer needs a nap on Sunday!

Each week presents itself as an overbooked calendar with scribbles of meeting times crossed out in pencil, little notes of changes and instructions, where I will be and when. By Tuesday it doesn’t look so bad. Right now it looks pretty overwhelming for it is the last week of the month.

It’s time to start a new list for the month of November–the To Do list. I like lists. They keep me motivated and I feel accomplished as I cross of each item that is completed. And I do it all on paper! For some reason I just cannot adjust to the electronic lists. I need to write things down, and use colorful pens/pencils, draw arrows, reschedule with explainations. I need an entire page to do this and the iphone does not do what I need.

Last month in a meeting with my co-worker at job #1 we shared how we stay organized. She pulled a calendar. Our other friend said, “what, you don’t use your iphone?” I leaned back in my chair and chuckled. I knew there was a reason A and I connected so well. She does the same thing I do and we do it with flair! That is not possbile with a 2 x 4 screen. And then she pulled out of her bag an journal! A JOURNAL! I carry one too. I write all kinds of things down in it and sometimes make lists for this very blog. But most of the time, I write in my journal when I’ve got a bit of free moments to think, absorb, listen.

The photo in this post was taken with my Samsung Rogue.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2010 in baby, home, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “A New Day

  1. Larry

    October 24, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    I know there was a reason I liked you

     
  2. Tami Jackson (SunTiger)

    October 26, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Where the heck did October go? Really? (This I wonder as I too feel a rush of activity all around me).

     
  3. Sunny

    October 26, 2010 at 7:16 am

    What a darling adorable little one you have 🙂 Cute picture!

    Yes, October has went by so fast!

    Me too. I make a list each week…otherwise I would miss so many appointments and bus schedules, oh my!

     
  4. sfmurphy1971

    October 26, 2010 at 11:42 am

    I keep paper and pen close by to write things down also. If I didn’t I just would not get things done that need to be done. It keeps me from wandering off into my own little world. LOL

    Ros

     
  5. Petra Christensen

    October 26, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    What a Cutie!

    Petra Christensen
    Parelli 2Star Junior Instructor
    Parelli Central

     

Leave a Reply

 
