RSS

October Ten

21 Oct

Springtime is my favorite season of all. However, the autumn months provide a gorgeous canvas of color and spirit. Where I live, we can enjoy this time of year without turning on the heater like many are already doing in the evenings way up north. In fact, I open a window a bit and invite that cool air inside. I do not like that the days become shorter. It takes away from all the fun that can be had in the sunshine.

My ten favorite things for the month of October:
1. Pumpkins. I just love pumpkins–the orange ones, the ghost white ones and all those interesting gourds.
2. The coolness of the night air. After a long hot summer where the nights don’t cool off much, there’s nothing more wonderful than sitting out in the swing being kissed by the cool evening breeze.
3. Fall festivals particularly in the small towns of rural America offers some of the most wonderful treats.
4. Apple butter. I have learned to make apple butter but must wait until now to get the Jonathans.
5. Of all the seasons, fall is my favorite for fashion. It truly is the best for me.
6. It’s the best time for chili! A big pot of homemade chili.
7. The sky seems more blue, and the moon is brighter in the night sky.
8. Caring for my autmn garden
9. Crocheting. I don’t know why, but I enjoy crocheting items in the fall much better than I do the rest of the year.
10. The changing of the colors, the falling of leaves and the photo opportunities.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2010 in Black and White, home, list, Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “October Ten

  1. Teraisa J. Rogers

    October 21, 2010 at 8:06 am

    I love fall ~thanks for sharing your autumn loves with us.

     
  2. wildstorm

    October 21, 2010 at 8:07 am

    Thanks T!

     
  3. Larry

    October 21, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Great 10 thiings 🙂

     
  4. Bobby

    October 21, 2010 at 10:00 am

    There are parts of fall that I like as well. It reminds me that soccer season is in full bloom.

    This is the time when I go all out in terms of training. I live in a constant state of exhaustion.

    Certainly I have things that I like about Fall. Oyster roasts come to mind right away although I prefer them raw….

    Ahem, Summer is my favorite time of the year for fashion….

    I do love the weather. Anything outdoors suits me….

    Nice pic by the way.

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  5. KIT

    October 22, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    The fall can offer some of the best weather at the coast. And I love warm rainy days like we had today.

     
  6. Wizardress

    October 23, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    I absolutely love your list (and the photo). I love the same things you do- although I’ve never learned to crochet, I love the way it looks and feels.

     

Leave a Reply

 
