RSS

Tom Bean, Texas

22 Sep

“Beanites, Beansonians or Beanilains.” I am not sure what one calls themselves from this little town just east of the 75 south of Sherman, TX. But they are proud folks and there is always something happening in Tom Bean.

My drives through this town along the 11 are short as it is on the route to meetings in the rural areas with clients I serve and I had not taken time to really explore the heart of the town.

About this photo–this building is not the Chrystal Opry House. This little building is located right in the town of Tom Bean but the Opry House is located 1.5 miles west of Tom Bean or 6 miles east of Howe on FM 902 and a half mile south on White Mound Road and is really in Sherman.

Tell me your story of Tom Bean.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2010 in Photography, small towns, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Tom Bean, Texas

  1. Michaella

    September 22, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    My sister used to teach math there! Now she teaches is Howe.

     
  2. Bobby

    September 23, 2010 at 9:18 am

    I would never have known about this place if it you didn’t show it to me.

    Cheers,
    Bobby

     
  3. Anna

    September 23, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    I haven’t heart of Tom Bean, Texas. Bet the town and old building has a few stories tucked within.

     
  4. Wizardress

    September 26, 2010 at 9:57 am

    I want to go on a road trip with you.. We would have fun

     

Leave a Reply

 
