RSS

Favorite Toys

12 Sep

My baby boy is 17 months old this month and has discovered the sand box. It’s not really a box, but an area of sand in the driveway under a tree. It’s perfect–very clean and in the shade. He plays there for hours and he loves his little beach bucket and scoop.

I was thinking about some of my favorite toys when I was a kid. I wasn’t very girly though.

Raggedy Ann Doll
Lincoln Logs
Toy tractors and farm animals
Playdo
Red Etch-a-sketch
Crayons–the big pack with the sharpener in the back
Big Chief writing tablet (I loved to draw and practice alphabet–hence my calligraphy talent)
Red wagon
Train Set
And of course, Cinco, my horse–Every little girls’s dream.

What were some of yours?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2010 in home, Photography

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Favorite Toys

  1. burstmode

    September 12, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    My son loved to play in the sand and always had a dirt mover of some sort handy…

     
  2. Jacqueline

    September 14, 2010 at 10:53 am

    I wasn’t girly at all, not with the number of brothers I had … I was happiest out-of-doors, and drawing and painting. Playing sports too. But I did get a doll house for my 10th bday that was quite awesome. Your post reminded me of the two really large Raggedy Ann and Andy Dolls I had. With my own kids, I always sought out wooden toys and things they could build with … and art supplies!

     
  3. Sunny

    September 20, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    My kids always loved playing in their sand box!

    Their Daddy hauled the nice clean sand all the way from the beach at Lake Michigan, in bags, in the trunk of our 63 Impala Chevy convertible!

    Time flies…I remember when you were just starting to write about your little one ! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
