RSS

Don’t Let This Happen To You!

20 Aug

Has the world come crashing down on you? Can’t find a job? Cannot get your property rented? Car won’t start? Loose your keys? Order a Coke and get a Pepsi? Life is short and full of trouble.

It happens to all of us. Just when we think we have hit the bottom, the walls start crumbling in. And as we start climbing upward, there is some kind of disaster that sinks us once again.

At first, I was not sure what had happened to this very large antique store on the east side of Denison, TX on Main Street. My first thought was that it was struck by lightning and its aged walls could not withstand the jolt. According to reports, it just began deteriorating.

It appears that this much loved building can be saved.

So can you. Now remember, when your walls are crumbling and you’ve hit the bottom, turn to God. Open your Bible and read. Pray.

Romans 5:1 Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.
.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2010 in Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Don’t Let This Happen To You!

  1. wizardress

    August 21, 2010 at 6:28 am

    Amen- This is inspiring- Thank you!

     
  2. Pastor Larry

    August 21, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    It looks like water/snow might had collected in the corner of the flat roof and the roof failed and the collapse pulled the corner of the building in.

     
  3. Preston

    August 22, 2010 at 6:34 am

    Would love to see the building restored, but sure looks like a very expensive repair.

     
  4. Bobby

    August 23, 2010 at 11:14 am

    I wish I had your faith.

    I have spent my entire early life in those books and have found some great wisdom.

    I also have many more questions than answers. I wish it was different for me.

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  5. doanli

    August 24, 2010 at 8:39 am

    Yes, always keep your eyes on Jesus…

     
  6. doanli

    August 24, 2010 at 8:41 am

    Bobby,

    Just say something to Him. He’ll lead the way…He did it for me.

    Love to all,

    D.

     
  7. wildstorm

    August 24, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Bobby, I send you an email.

     
  8. Bobby

    August 24, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Thank you I will check my email.

     
  9. Sunny

    August 25, 2010 at 6:45 am

    Good morning, Anita ~ wow! this just has to be the most inspiring entry in a blog anywhere I have ever read. *Thankyou* for this…I guess *today* is the day I was/am supposed to read this. Because this is exactly what my body is doing! It’s “deteriating!”

    I talk to God all the time, some days I call upon Him so many times, good thing He does’nt tell us to shut up.

    Blessings to you and your’s. I’m sorry I’m late getting around to my commenter’s blogs more often but seem to be sick or busy or just out of the loop 😦

    When the time change comes in I’ll feel much better, I just know it!

    Have a great day 🙂

     
  10. Megan Gist Carter

    August 27, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Hi Wildstorm,

    In kind, I came to your blog after you posted on mine! And lo and behold…if I never see you face to face, I will see you on the streets of Gold. I love Jesus and have had a relationship with Him since I was a younger gal.

    Anyway…..loved this post. Check out some new adventures on http://megangist.blogspot.com. I’m horsing around for the Lord these days!

    Blessings

     

Leave a Reply

 
