RSS

Swan on Lake

28 Jun

It had rained the other afternoon in all towns but mine. My yard is dry as a bone. But on that day, where it rained, I took an excursion to the Hagerman Wildlife Refuge in the evening with my husband and my baby. We parked on Egret and watched geese browsing in the green field and then into the water. Even the baby sits quietly as we listen to the sounds of nature.

It makes for the chaos of the week to drift quietly into the past. Doors close in that direction. No need to look back.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2010 in Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , ,

15 responses to “Swan on Lake

  1. Michaella

    June 28, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    I love random!

     
  2. Tynea

    June 28, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    I couldn’t help it. I found myself re-reading the first sentence of your blog. You have power in your words.

     
  3. Wes

    June 28, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    ok what happened to what I was reading

     
  4. exileimaging

    June 29, 2010 at 6:50 am

    There’s nothing as relaxing as watching nature. Love the photo.

     
  5. Pastor Larry

    June 29, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Love the swan 🙂

     
  6. Bobby

    June 29, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    Hmmm,

    No alligators in that water are there?

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  7. Michaella

    June 29, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    Umm! I didn’t comment on this one. I commented “I love random” on the commitment one. Weird.

     
  8. bard

    June 30, 2010 at 3:44 am

    Beautiful picture! It sounds like a lovely afternoon.

     
  9. kate

    July 2, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Love it!

     
  10. manygoodpeople

    July 2, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    Great shot, I like the way you caught the white swan in the dark reflection of the tree.

     
  11. elegies

    July 3, 2010 at 5:23 am

    I love swans, they are so committed. If only people were the same.

     
  12. Anna

    July 3, 2010 at 7:28 am

    Swans are always so lovely to see. I bet you are now getting rain your way as we will here in Kansas from what is left of hurricane Alex. Have a great and safe 4th!

     
  13. davecandoit

    July 3, 2010 at 11:31 am

    Wow, what a perfect shot. Getting the swan in the tree’s reflection was bang on. Nice.

    I finally moved my blog, by the way. You can still get there via http://www.lazyphotographer.ca, but the wordpress address has changed to:
    http://lazyphotographr.wordpress.com/

     
  14. Joan

    July 5, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Love that photo! Wow.

     
  15. Jacqueline

    July 6, 2010 at 8:51 am

    So peaceful … beautiful image at the start of my day!

     

Leave a Reply

 
