RSS

Peachy Thursday

24 Jun

As hot as it is, I won’t miss out on an opportunity to pick peaches. Not far from my home is an orchard that we visited this year. And this is our baby boy’s first visit.

What will I do with all these peaches? Goodness, what is there not to do? Peach preserves, peach cobbler, peach smoothies, peach pie. The important thing is that the baby likes them. The bath water runs as I write this post while he munches on a few slices with juice dripping all over him and the floor.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2010 in baby, home, Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Peachy Thursday

  1. chasity

    June 24, 2010 at 9:21 am

    pure sweetness.
    the peach and the baby.

     
  2. Bobby

    June 24, 2010 at 10:18 am

    My parents had several peach trees planted in our yard when I was a little boy. Nothing is better than fresh peaches warmed by the sunlight.

    Unfortunately Peach trees don’t live very long as trees go.

    I miss those peaches most of all.

    Great picture.

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  3. Krista

    June 24, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    Ohhh, such a cutie! 🙂 I love peaches warmed by the sun. How wonderful!

     
  4. midwestchickadee

    June 24, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    What an adorable little dumpling!

    And I LOVE peach cobbler made with fresh peaches.

     
  5. This Eclectic Life

    June 25, 2010 at 11:04 am

    I miss having a peach tree! I envy your visit to the orchard … and your baby boy (who is so adorable!). Lookit him! He’s a natural. Don’t forget to make peach ice cream. It’s actually pretty darned good.

     
  6. Anna

    June 26, 2010 at 11:37 am

    What a precious picture! I love this! I haven’t had Texas peaches in ages. We used to pick them and can. I remember the tangy sweetness in eating peaches with sugar. And nothing like a fresh baked peach pie. Really…. this photo is a treasure and keeper.

     
  7. angelcel

    June 26, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    How heavenly to live somewhere where soft fruit like this readily grows. 🙂

     
  8. Lori

    June 28, 2010 at 6:28 am

    Don’t forget Peach ice cream 🙂

     
  9. Jacqueline

    July 6, 2010 at 8:52 am

    Mmmm! How lucky are you??!

     

Leave a Reply

 
