RSS

50 Things I love

09 Jun

This started as one of a hundred things I love. I prefer to share the next 50 in another post. The
evening is late and I prepare to sleep in hopes of being awakened by a thunderstorm in the night.

1. Family photos
2. Red wagons
3. Yarn
4. Scrabble
5. Sand dollars
6. Real photo postcards
7. Handmade books
8. Handwritten letters
9. Scarves
10. 24 Faubourg
11. Doilies
12. Coke bottles
13. Shasta grapefruit soda
14. Quilts
15. Homemade vanilla ice cream
16. Fresh picked blackberries
17. Postage stamps
18. Folded up notes
19. Gardenias
20. Honeysuckle
21. Freshly bailed hay
22. The Arabian Horse
23. Holga cameras
24. Glass beads
25. Embroidered pillow cases
26. Rows of mailboxes
27. Corsets
28. Vintage door knobs
29. My Bible
30. The fragrance of orange blossoms
31. Clocks
32. My old pair of blue jeans
33. Park benches
34. Stained glass windows
35. Pomegranates
36. A brass key on a black ribbon
37. Loma Linda University Library
38. Handmade book covers
39. Gouache
40. Sketches
41. Paint brushes
42. Porch Swings
43. Old typewriters
44. Vintage stationery
45. Scrapbooks
46. Pencil Boxes
47. Claw foot tubs
48. Drum Tables
49. Hard wood floors
50. Romantic bedrooms

 
10 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2010 in Flowers, list, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 responses to “50 Things I love

  1. Joan

    June 9, 2010 at 10:53 pm

    Nice! It is a good exercise I think.

     
  2. Michaella

    June 9, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    Oh Anita, I see you on average twice a week and have spoken way too little words to you; yet I feel I know you. Thanks for allowing me a glimpse into your world. You have many of the same interests as I do. I like!

     
  3. Krista

    June 9, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    LOVE this list! I add a hearty ME TOO to nearly everything. 🙂

     
  4. Bobby

    June 10, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    A very nice list although some of it must be gender specific.

    Happy Summer buddy.

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  5. Pastor Larry

    June 11, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Lovely Picture as always

     
  6. Anna

    June 12, 2010 at 8:42 am

    Lovely photo and great list! You know, it is nice to make lists like this as a reminder of the joys of life.

     
  7. wildwesty

    June 13, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    I recognise a number of my favs on that list.

    All your pictures are beautiful, as always…

     
  8. angelcel

    June 15, 2010 at 10:57 am

    There are a few there that I can tick off and say ‘snap’, including 24 Faubourg. It’s not hugely well-known, which surprises me, but was said to be Princess Diana’s favourite perfume (and I can understand why).

    That flower looks like one that has quite a papery texture – I can’t remember the name of it. Very pretty.

     
  9. wildstorm

    June 15, 2010 at 11:11 am

    24 Faubourg, Princess Diana’s favorite. I did not know this. But I can understand why it was. It is a wonderful fragrance. I was introduced to it in 1998 by a friend who bought my a small bottle of perfume.

    I don’t know the name of this flower either but it is one in a bunch that popped up in my flower garden this year.

     
  10. Lori

    June 16, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    I absolutely love your list and think I’ll compile one of my own. I recognize several of my favorites on there as well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
