RSS

Those 70’s Songs

21 May

Just a few of my favorites:

“Grease” – Frankie Valli
“Philadelphia Freedom” – Elton John
“Bennie And The Jets” – Elton John
“Seasons In The Sun” – Terry Jacks
“Brandy (You’re A Fine Girl)” – Looking Glass
“Take Me Home, Country Roads” – John Denver
“Heart of Glass” – Blondie
“Hotel California” – Eagles
“Hollywood Nights” – Bob Seger
“Don’t Look Back” – Boston
“Rhiannon” – Fleetwood Mac
“Sundown” – Gordon Lightfoot
“Ode To Billy Joe” – Bobbie Gentry
” Who Are You” – The Who
“Feel Like We Do” – Peter Frampton
“Sweet Home Alabama” – Lynyrd Skynyrd
“Jet Airliner” – Steve Miller
“Summer Breeze” – Seals and Crofts

That’s just a few. Tell me what a few of yours are.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2010 in list, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Those 70’s Songs

  1. swanpetal

    May 21, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    Your photo is very nice, and it reminds me of one of mine… 🙂 I like your favs, good choices.

     
  2. Michaella

    May 21, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    “Me and Bobby McGee”- Janis Joplin
    “Shoo Fly Pie and Apple Pie Dowdy”- Dina Shore
    “Red Bandana”-Merle Haggard
    “It Was A Very Good Year”- Frank Sinatra
    “Ronnie”- Metallica
    ” Willow Weep For Me”- Dina Shore
    ” Corsicana Daily Sun”- Billy Joe Shaver
    “The Man Who Sold The World”- Nirvana
    “Blessed Redeemer”- Casting Crowns
    “Amazing Grace” – Preshia Daves
    “Cold Hearted Woman”- Cross Canadian Ragweed

     
  3. Maggie Mae

    May 22, 2010 at 12:14 am

    Back when music was good!

     
  4. Michaella

    May 22, 2010 at 6:46 am

    Mine are not from the 70’s but they are some of my favorites.

     
  5. wildstorm

    May 22, 2010 at 8:14 am

    Michaella, some of yours are my favorites as well. I like making lists.

    Maggie, you are right. The 70’s—Good Times.

    Hi S, I took the photo in the winter at a ranch where my SIL works. It wasn’t focused but I sure hated tossing it.

     
  6. angelcel

    May 22, 2010 at 9:09 am

    Oh – the Eagles! That Bobbie Gentry song and *of course* Elton John! I was a big fan of his right from the early days (going right back to ‘Your Song’). I was listening to ‘Madman Across The Water’ recently – great album and the title track is wonderful. Thanks for bringing back some memories. I only realised on reading this that I have no ‘Eagles’ on my YouTube playlists. Guess where I’m headed now!

    Another lovely photo too. 🙂

     
  7. Virginia Little

    May 22, 2010 at 10:05 am

    Bridge Over Troubled Waters, Simon and Garfunkel
    Indiana Wants Me, Lord I Can’t Go Back There..artist?
    Stairway to Heaven, Zeppelin
    Moody Blues, Days of Future Past
    My Baby Does the Hanky Panky..artist? 60’s…
    Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young
    Bobbi Gentri, Ode to Billy Joe
    Ginny

     
  8. Virginia Little

    May 22, 2010 at 10:05 am

    Bridge Over Troubled Waters, Simon and Garfunkel
    Indiana Wants Me, Lord I Can’t Go Back There..artist?
    Stairway to Heaven, Zeppelin
    Moody Blues, Days of Future Past
    My Baby Does the Hanky Panky..artist? 60’s…
    Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young
    Bobbi Gentry, Ode to Billy Joe
    Ginny

     
  9. wildstorm

    May 22, 2010 at 10:45 am

    Angel, I’ve got Elton John twice. I have always enjoyed his music.

    Ginny, all of those you listed, some already on my list, are just more of my favs. Thanks for sharing!

     
  10. loupylou

    May 22, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    Surprisingly enough I do know most of these songs…:-) and like them!

     
  11. Lori

    May 23, 2010 at 4:27 am

    Now that is a great list of songs- I love almost every single one of those too! I also love the accompanying photo.

     
  12. wildwesty

    May 23, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    I’m more of the 60’s gal. I especially like tear-jerkers, songs that tell a story, and ballads.

    Sorry I haven’t been around much……

     
  13. Lin

    May 25, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    You KNOW you’re a true child of the 70s when the title alone conjures up visceral memories, if not the melody and the key lyrics of the ones you’ve named!

    One.

     
  14. Anna Surface

    May 26, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Gee, the 70’s songs sure do bring up the memories! I like your list and most were a few of my favorites back then. That is a great photo, love the Ttv.

     

Leave a Reply

 
