RSS

Pink

05 May

The name of this variety is unknown although a phone call to my mother-in-law or her sister will result in the correct identification. It did not bloom in my garden and I don’t even know if it is one of the unknown’s planted there. A few of these are left though and I had to grab an opportunity to take a shot of this.

While doing so, I thought about missed opportunities. And I didn’t think about them for long. Looking back at what I should have done, wish I would have done, wrong choices, etc, certainly won’t move me very quickly forward toward what I am going to do with what lies ahead. Some people spend much of their time looking over their shoulder lugging around a duffle bag of disappointments, recycling what is facing them ahead.

We all wish we would have done things differently. I say right now, do it! What’s in the past is gone. And if you say it’s still tied to you, then loosen its grip, let it go. Throw those excuses out the window!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2010 in Flowers, home, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Pink

  1. patricia tipps menefee

    May 5, 2010 at 11:04 am

    That is a beautiful iris. I like your blog. : )

     
  2. wildstorm

    May 5, 2010 at 11:05 am

    Hi Tricia, I am so glad for your visit!

     
  3. Virginia Little

    May 5, 2010 at 11:20 am

    My pink Iris are my favorite and most temperamental. I don’t know their name so will be interested to hear when you find out. I cannot call my grandma unless you have a direct line to the Big Guy in the Sky…

    Ginny

     
  4. burstmode

    May 5, 2010 at 11:53 am

    I love these irises.

     
  5. chasity

    May 6, 2010 at 7:27 am

    love the color of that iris….
    beautiful.

     

Leave a Reply

 
