RSS

Stepping Out

23 Apr

Well hello gorgeous! This beauty has been a tightly wrapped bud for the past week and I’ve been waiting patiently for it to open. This morning following the night rain it screamed for attention. Raindrops remained on the petals.

For the past two Friday’s I have missed Wizzy’s Friday’s photo. And today I will as well because my job puts me in the home of a prospect I will be interviewing. Can I count this as my 5:00 on Friday photo? It’s 5 o’clock somewhere.

It’s absolutely beautiful outside and I’m going to play in the sun.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2010 in Flowers, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Stepping Out

  1. Stacie

    April 23, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    This is a beautiful one and it sure has stepped out! What a treat for waiting so long. I hope you have a great day Anita.

     
  2. Lori

    April 24, 2010 at 7:38 am

    It’s GORGEOUS, and of course it can count. I was actually laying in the hammock yesterday reading and fell asleep so I missed it myself this week. When I woke up (when the phone rang) I realized the time and had to rush around and get dinner going so we could go to the hospital. I remembered much later.

    I’ll add your link right now 🙂

     
  3. Pastor Larry

    April 24, 2010 at 7:54 am

    Oh WOW! I love that picture thanks for sharing it.

     
  4. angelcel

    April 27, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Gorgeous phot – they’re such lovely flowers.

     
  5. elegies

    April 28, 2010 at 6:33 am

    Do you know which variety of Iris this is?

     

Leave a Reply

 
