RSS

Fearless!

22 Apr

That’s what a long time favorite writer, Angela Giles-Klocke , wrote about in her recent blog post. She writes about doing thirty-five truly fearless, crazy things in her thirty-fifth year. I’m 43 so my list will be a bit longer. Forget age. I will settle with ten crazy fearless things to do this year. It’s difficult enough to keep up with the not-so-crazy mundane things, I shall keep from overwhelming myself more. Afterall, there’s a one year old running loose in the house. Shouldn’t that count as number one?

1. Take my horse on a trail ride off our property. That means somewhere else where the gobblins are bigger and spookier.

2. Build an garden arbor in my backyard.

3. Get some photography in a gallery.

4. Get a Voice-Over demo recorded and submitted

5. Sing at a church service. Maybe Sunday night or Wednesday night. Okay, Sunday morning.

6. Photograph 100 strangers.

7. Finish writing and submit for publication my very passionate article on the senior living industry.

8. Upgrade my camera and lenses and start shooting professionally.

9. Make a short film with my husband.

10. Finish my rural Texas photo book and get it published.

The photo in this entry is one I took a few years ago on the way to Amarillo. I do not recall now what town it was in but the last time I drove that route, I do not recall seeing the sign. For some reason, it remains one of my favorites in all of my Texas Backroads collection.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2010 in list, Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Fearless!

  1. Angela Giles Klocke

    April 22, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    Yay – good for you! And I’m honored by the very nice things you say about me. 😀 Thank you!

     
  2. Ginny

    April 22, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    Cowgirl up and take that horse off property tomorrow. My gelding is always a fear factor but when I find my courage and moreso, trust him to trust me, it’s empowering and enchanting and magical…conquering fear is an amazing thing.
    Love your “Bucket List” and think you can even reach higher, if I dare say so…not knowing really but actually believing so. You ARE an amazing photographer…and I have an idea for a GREAT project involving women and horses…sooo….
    Go for it, woman. Like your spirit, as always.
    Ginny

     
  3. regan222

    April 22, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    An excellent article, as always, hopefully your husband, whoever he is, will get off his keister and help you get that stuff done.

     
  4. Maggie Mae

    April 23, 2010 at 6:56 am

    Put me on the pre-order list for your photo book!

     
  5. Pastor Larry

    April 23, 2010 at 6:56 am

    WOW!!! Let me know when the Texas photo book is published. I will buy it. 🙂

     
  6. wildstorm

    April 23, 2010 at 8:01 am

    That husband you are referring to Mr. Regan222 is very talented and creative. A short film needs to be made. I even have the cast, the location, the drama.

     
  7. Wes

    April 24, 2010 at 11:44 am

    I really like this pic

     
  8. davecandoit

    April 24, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    Oooh that is one neat shot. I’m also digging your flowers. Very lovely.

     
  9. Michaella

    April 25, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    I love this one! I am especially looking forward to #5 and number #9.

     
  10. exileimaging

    April 25, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Great list, I’m sure you’ll get through it no problem. If I had to do one fearless thing for every year of my life, well, I’d need more than a year to do it! I’m certainly hoping you get the book done, as I think it would be a great addition to my library.

     
  11. Jacqueline

    April 30, 2010 at 1:02 am

    Just love that photo … it seems rich in stories …

     
  12. This Eclectic Life

    April 30, 2010 at 8:21 am

    I like this listmaking! I want to see those rural Texas photos.

     

Leave a Reply

 
