RSS

Unfinished

17 Apr

This is an endless list but I will include just a few projects I have not completed that have now become part of the decor of my home.

1. The denim cushions I am making for my old sofa.

2. Hanging pictures on my wall. I just can’t decide what goes where and what frames to use.

3. Cleaning out the garage. But why is that always on the “to do” list?

4. Hemming a couple of pairs of slacks.

5. Mounting some old photos in an old family photo album.

6. Landscaping the section on the side of the house. Landscaping period!

7. Filing this stack of papers for 2009 that are situated in this pretty white basket that can be used for another unfinished project.

8. Crocheting the almost complete blanket in the bag next to my desk. It’s placed there strategically to remind me it needs completion.

9. Photographing and packing up a set of dishes to sell. I have an addiction to dishware and it is so difficult to say goodbye.

10. Cleaning two saddles in the barn and sewing covers for them.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2010 in home, list, Photography, TtV

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Unfinished

  1. Ginny

    April 17, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Well, maybe it will make you feel better to know I’ve never covered a saddle…and to do lists just grow as you cross things off. Mind you, crossing off provides a sense of “Look at all I accomplished; aren’t I grand” and you sleep a bit better both from being tired and self satisfied for being productive. But I find it can be a silly gerbil wheel..like the garage. It gets dirty over and over and over..and messy over and over and over. I’m almost to the point of “ha, who cares?” but not quite…
    Good post. Thanks.

     
  2. wildstorm

    April 17, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Hi Ginny. You summed it up well. Some of these things I need to complete and am almost there. Others, like the garage will continue to be on going, never ending and who really cares anyway since its only my cat who spends anytime in there anyway.

     
  3. Teraisa

    April 18, 2010 at 5:06 am

    Great list. I know you will not only accomplish it, but you’ll do it well. Somehow, every single thing you do, girl, including this blog even, is printworthy. I wouldn’t miss being here with you for the world. 😉

     
  4. loupylou

    April 18, 2010 at 5:25 am

    I also have a “to do” list. I also have an addiction to dishes! I have way too many…very eclectic collection I must say! Have a blessed Sunday Anita!

     
  5. wildstorm

    April 18, 2010 at 6:36 am

    Lou, then you understand why I want to keep these pretty dishes! I have used them maybe once in 5 years. No where to store them. It’s so hard, but they must go.

     
  6. wildstorm

    April 18, 2010 at 6:38 am

    Teraisa, you are the sweetest. Thank you for reading my blogs all these years.

     
  7. siranneal

    April 18, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    I rented a dumpster last fall to clean out My garage. It was not large enough…but it felt great to get rid of stuff I THOUGHT I needed …I need to rent another soon and handle the basement, and My move

     
  8. wildstorm

    April 18, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    M, I’ve got enough in my garage to fill a dumster. However, much is going on Craig’s list since most of it is appliances still working. Hope your move is successful. We tend to find things we forgot we had in that basement or garage when its time to move.

     
  9. slamdunk

    April 18, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    Your #3 is on our list as well. The road salt that accumulates from a winter of driving makes it a long and messy job. Blah…

     

Leave a Reply

 
