RSS

Daily Archives: March 30, 2010

Bright Sunshiny Day

This is the first full year I’ve spent in this new home. I spent most of last summer getting my flower beds arranged so that this year I would have better results. The sun has been shining all week followed by a dark cold winter. There is nothing that gets my day going better than a stroll outside in the early morning as the sun draws the attention of all the blooms upward.

My Snow cat always joins me in the garden. She searches for whatever cats need to search for gingerly stepping through the small plants. She strategically places herself in the garden so that she has direct view of the bird feeder. The cardinals remain in the tree above. What amuses me however is the mocking bird that swoops down after her when she has gotten too close and this alpha bird determines territory.

The wind blows now. Coffee brews. The baby has removed the contents of my wallet onto the floor below me. I think it’s time for a ride in the stroller to visit a neighbor.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2010 in Flowers, home, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,