RSS

Cool Sunday

28 Mar

After lunch today, my husband and I took our usual walk to the pond. The air was still a bit cool but the sunshine felt warm. I could smell the fragrant pear blossoms and the tiny little wild flowers blooming across the pasture. The horses casually grazed nearby while their tails blew in the wind. Sunny zoomed past us toward the pond. The water is still too cold although she will get her paws wet to sniff further into the pond.

Dave Stewart plays “Lily Was Here” while I write this and look toward the East where the clouds drift toward the gulf. A few poems are jotted down in pencil in a small journal carried in my bag. Encouraged by another writer, a new chapter of haiku poetry is being written. I clean the Nikon, load the Holga, and sort through the camera bag. Now that the pasture has been mowed, I shall take the horses out more for pictures.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2010 in home, My horses, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Cool Sunday

  1. burstmode

    March 28, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    I love your galloping horse photos.

     
  2. wildstorm

    March 28, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    Thanks B. All 4 feet are off the ground.

     
  3. Swanpetal

    March 29, 2010 at 3:35 am

    I like your horses too… I don’t get to see to many anymore, so I smile when I see yours.

     
  4. angelcel

    March 30, 2010 at 4:02 am

    Lovely shot!

     
  5. catn1p

    April 10, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    I will say nothing new – amazing photo! And a sweet horse, that seems to be very happy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
