RSS

The Stockyards

24 Mar

This is one of my favorite places in North Texas to friends when they visit. In fact, it’s perfect for my city-slicker friends and family who are at a complete loss out at my place in a very small town with a big pasture and 4 horses grazing. You won’t find much concrete where I live.

There are dozens of websites and resources on the history of the Stockyards so I won’t carry on with the same ole’ story. But what I will do is give you some links to my favorites:

http://www.fortworthstockyards.org

http://www.cowtowncoliseum.com/

When one asks where I like to eat, I reply, “Good question”. It’s difficult to answer what my ultimate favorite eatery. So many fabulous places to dine, it’s really impossible to decide. But one place that keeps me going back is the H3-Ranch. I’ve established this place a place I take friends and create memories through great conversation over a juicy cajun rib steak. The first time I was there was 2006. A co-worker and I had met there for lunch in the middle of the week. She flew in from Memphis. Apparently she had eaten there before and fell in love with the place. That’s where it started.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 24, 2010 in Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “The Stockyards

  1. slamdunk

    March 24, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    That cajun rib steak sounds wonderful.

     
  2. Aafke

    March 25, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    LOL! I just posted on the stockyards!
    And we had dinner at the H3-ranch too!
    And we had the cajun steak too!
    http://clouddragon.wordpress.com/2010/03/25/the-stockyards/

     
  3. Aafke

    March 25, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    But I rode a longhorn!!!!!!

     
  4. Jack Matthews

    March 27, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    Great place to eat and enjoy people-watching. Always a hoot. Thanks for the post. Reminds me I need to go back down there.

     
  5. This Eclectic Life

    April 2, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Haven’t been to the H-3, but it’s now on my list. Cajun rib-eye in the stockyards? Shouldn’t it oughta be a Texas style steak? I’m just sayin’. lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
