RSS

Relaxation

14 Mar

One of my favorite activities and one that I do the least is taking a walk on the beach. Not just any beach will do. Although I won’t complain one bit where you drop me off at the seaside, I prefer the northern California, and Oregon/Washington coastlines.

The morning seaside was shrouded in fog when I awoke. It was very early when I watched from my balcony as the surf crashed in on the rocks below. It wasn’t long before the sun unzipped the morning cloud cover sillouetting the tall redwoods. The air was cold, but I ignored the chill of the wind on my bare skin while I sipped a cup of steaming hot tea.

After fixing a hot breakfast, I strolled down the walkway to the beach. I was the only one there that morning except for the seagulls perched on the rails along the lot. The tide was out and I walked for a while and left the world behind.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2010 in Oregon, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Relaxation

  1. epicswife

    March 14, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    I love how the picture matches with your line “I left the world behind” – So simple and the title nails it – relaxing !! Great job – Great Photo !

     
  2. kate

    March 14, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I really miss living near the ocean!

     
  3. burstmode

    March 15, 2010 at 11:42 am

    This area is still high on my list…I like the dark gray feel.

     
  4. This Eclectic Life

    March 15, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    I’m Pisces and I love water … even Galveston will work in a pinch. Lovely shot of the sand and pebbles.

     

Leave a Reply

 
