RSS

Dreaming

03 Mar

The sun has been shining for two straight days. I go to bed every night with the sound of the ocean waves on the coast. This rhythmic sensation has given me a rest and a sleep so deep. I’ve never felt better.

A sand dollar is situated on the base of my computer screen and I often pick it up, study the sun bleached form with the star shape pattern. I think of the sea often. A file of photos is kept on my hard drive of the visits to the Oregon coast. This is one of them.

“But more wonderful than the lore of old men and the lore of books is the secret lore of ocean.”
— H. P. Lovecraft

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2010 in Oregon

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Dreaming

  1. Ronnie McIntosh

    March 3, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    Such a lovely photo Wish i lived that close to the ocean. Im sure it is so relaxing! Hope your week is going great!

     
  2. learning2live2010

    March 3, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    That’s a beautiful picture… I’m pretty jealous about falling asleep to the sound of waves 🙂

     
  3. kate

    March 3, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    I have always wanted to visit Oregon. Lovely pic!

     
  4. Les

    March 3, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    There is no better therapy than a trip to the ocean, fortunately I’m close.

     
  5. wildstorm

    March 3, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    I wish I lived close to the sea too. I treasure every moment I am there.

     
  6. This Eclectic Life

    March 4, 2010 at 7:56 am

    That looks like a little bit of heaven! Not at all like our Texas shores …

     
  7. angelcel

    March 6, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    As a child I lived right by the beach and it’s my dream to one day live right down on the beach again. This is kind of ironic as I live on an island and in actual fact my house is up on cliffs above the sea … but I’m *still* too far away!

    Once you’ve fallen in love with the sights and sounds of the sea it never leaves you.

     
  8. Z

    March 8, 2010 at 2:32 am

    lovely:-)

     

Leave a Reply

 
