RSS

A Real Deal

27 Feb

Today has been a gorgeous day and the sunshine is more than welcome on the 27th day of February. This Winter has been long and cold and very gray. I didn’t want to come inside. A flock of robins were seen in my yard last week–a sign of Spring!

I took this shot a couple of years ago while traveling along a lonely road just to see where it would end up. Callisburg is where I found myself, not too far off the main highway. The tank remains right there in that small field and although the cost of grain has steadily rose, the cost of this tank is the same. So go on, buy yourself a tank!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2010 in Photography, small towns, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “A Real Deal

  1. Swanpetal

    February 27, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Can you believe that since around the 15th if Feb, the trees have been in blossom here?! Pink and white flowers everywhere, it is so strange. Glad you’re having a good day!

     
  2. davecandoit

    February 27, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    Dnag it! I just yesterday paid $475 for a grain tank. I hate when that happens. Nice photo, by the way. 🙂

     
  3. Doug

    February 28, 2010 at 11:37 am

    That’s a good base for a cool house, but I’m weird 🙂

     
  4. This Eclectic Life

    March 1, 2010 at 7:07 am

    Callisburg! How wonderful … I used to love to drive around there. If you get the notion, go west to Rosston. It gets hilly and almost seems like you are in the Hill Country. Supposedly, the outlaw Sam Bass buried some gold around there. If you don’t find the gold, I bet you get some photos that are worth something.

    I think I might fall in love with your blog 🙂

     
  5. Slamdunk

    March 1, 2010 at 8:46 am

    We drive on roads just to see where they will go–the kids love the adventure and we have seen some great farms scences.

     
  6. wildstorm

    March 1, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    S, I hope you post some photos of this early spring.

    Dave, you should read my blog more often so as not to miss out on such bargains!

    Doug, I can see you doing something creative with this tank.

    Eclectic, I love your blog and was thrilled to have found it. I hope you visit here often!!

    SD, road trips are great for kids aren’t they.

     
  7. angelcel

    March 2, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    Nice shot. Maybe the deal breaker is that the ‘buyer collects’. 🙂

    Yep, Winter has been a bit ‘pants’ here too. I’m *so* glad we’ve finally swung around to March.

     

Leave a Reply

 
