RSS

Another Cold Day In…

16 Feb

Texas.

Last week we had a lot of snow. For the past six years I had not seen this much snow. Typically in North Texas we get one day of snow and it will melt by 10 a.m. the following day. The ground never really freezes so the snow sticks to the grass. It sure was beautiful though but I am ready for Spring.

I’ve started my journal project. One extreme one, two for my Circle Journal project, and another that will be sent back and forth between my nephews and me. Of course I will have the baby participate with hand prints and finger paints. The progress of these will be written at my other blog .

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 16, 2010 in Black and White, Photography, Texas, weather

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Another Cold Day In…

  1. Slamdunk

    February 16, 2010 at 10:54 am

    Nice work with the new journal–it looks like a great to give others creative ideas.

     
  2. asmalltowndad

    February 16, 2010 at 11:09 am

    A beautiful photo, although I’m getting real tired of the snow here in Indiana. I also love the building on your header, very cool.

     
  3. bblissful

    February 19, 2010 at 11:49 pm

    I’m completely captivated by your journal project. I began working on one of my own last fall (traveling, as well as stationary journals) to launch as a community project in my town. I shelved the idea, succumbing to the busy-ness of a new job, and, to be honest, feeling somewhat overwhelmed by launching it single-handedly on a large scale. But reading about your project, and feeling your enthusiasm, has reawakened my desire to push ahead with this! I’m eager to hear more about your project as it takes shape!

     

Leave a Reply

 
