RSS

Snow Art

13 Feb

It has been many years since I made a snowman. It’s nice to look at the snow but I’ve never been one to get out in it. It’s cold out there! But the conditions were perfect yesterday for creating my snow cowgirl.

The weather was quite nice today once the sun shown through and the clouds moved on. Much of the snow has melted now and the ground is drenched.

When my baby boy is bigger, I hope we have many opportunities to play in the snow building fortresses, igloos, and a snowman. I can’t wait!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2010 in Photography, weather

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Snow Art

  1. Swanpetal

    February 14, 2010 at 2:37 am

    Great snowman… cowgirl! Keep warm!

     
  2. bblissful

    February 14, 2010 at 11:16 am

    Oooo … LOVE the hat!

     
  3. Ronnie McIntosh

    February 16, 2010 at 12:09 am

    I like the belt buckle! Our girls who live in Texas loved the snow. So unusual for you to get that much snow. Thats more like what we get here in Kentucky.Hope you had a good weekend!

     
  4. epicswife

    March 14, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    That is such a cute snow cowgirl 🙂 We recently had about 26 inches here in one day and my hubby and I went out and made a “grumpy snowman” cause we wanted to make one – but we were grumpy about all the snow LOL – there is a pic on my blog if ya wanna see it. I had never thought of making a cowgirl/boy snowman very creative !

     
  5. thedailyclick

    September 18, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    I love snow… and snowmen! I used to live in Indiana and Maryland, and really miss the snow. Greatful and thankful everytime we get some here in TX.

     
  6. wildstorm

    September 18, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    We sure had alot last winter. I like it but not a whole lot. It’s fun to look at but I’d never want to live where it snows all winter.

     

Leave a Reply

 
