RSS

Simple Saturday

30 Jan

Snow is on the ground the clouds cover this little town where I live. A pot of hot coffee brews while my husband is still asleep with a baby in his arms. They are best buddies.

There is a huge list of chores and projects to get done today. Since household chores are managed each day, there’s really not much cleaning to be done. Instead, there are taxes, filing, rearranging, and organizing.

And there are some friends to be called. I make that a top priority today—call one of my friends today, the other tomorrow. I expect to be on the phone 1 hour each since it’s been so long since we talked. I also must send pictures out in the mail too, each in hand written envelopes with little hearts drawn on them.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2010 in home, Photography, weather

 

6 responses to “Simple Saturday

  1. Preston Surface

    January 31, 2010 at 8:44 am

    Sounds like a plan. I like the photos in the envelope thing. Wonderful landscape photo.

     
  2. maurita

    January 31, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    There’s so much warmth in this little post. It made me feel at home.

    I miss snail mail.

     
  3. Ronnie McIntosh

    January 31, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    Those friends are extremely fortunate to have you as a friend. Personally, I know just how much a phone call from an old friend can mean.Bless your heart my friend. May you and yours have an extraordinary week filled with much love peace and joy

     
  4. davecandoit

    February 1, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    I love this shot. Makes me think of an old western movie from the ’50s.

     
  5. Jacqueline

    February 4, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    I found you because you found me & I’m pleased you did. This is a lovely site & I don’t think you write nonsense. Your photos are beautiful. The area where you live has stunning scenery. I’ll visit again.

     
  6. gina perez

    September 22, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    the scenery looks sad and gloomy but then when ur heart is burned to all the stresses this scene is quite helping u pour out all your tears and then feel relaxed after that…

     

Leave a Reply

 
