RSS

Quotes on Love

27 Jan

Valentine’s Day is fast approaching. I was reading a blog written by my friend, Pastor Larry who wrote a little bit about love. This is my favorite holiday and with that I’d like to leave you with some quotes on love.

“There’s but one geniune love potion-consideration”. ~Menander 342-292 BC

“In love, everything is true, everything is false; it is the one subject on which one can express and absurdity”. ~Nicholas Champfort 1741-1794

“I like not only to be loved, but to be told I am loved”. ~George Eliot 1819-1880

“There is only one kind of love, but there are a thousand different versions”. ~La Rochefoucauld 113-1680

“Love is an endless mystery, for it has nothing else to explain it”. ~Rabindranah Tagore 1861-1941

“To love deeply in one direction makes us loving in all others”. ~ Madame Swetchine 1782-1857

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2010 in Flowers, home, Photography

 

7 responses to “Quotes on Love

  1. mrssoup

    January 27, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    I love this one: “There is only one kind of love, but there are a thousand different versions”. ~La Rochefoucauld 113-1680

    Beautiful!

     
  2. Lori

    January 27, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    I love these= I love quotes so much and these are great!!

    My anniversary is next week and I’m trying to decide if I’m going to attempt the cake for our anniversary or wait and do it for Valentine’s – I’m leaning towards Valentine’s.

     
  3. Wes

    January 27, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    Love should have no sell by date

     
  4. Ronnie McIntosh

    January 28, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Thanks for sharing those thoughts with us. Im like Forrest Gump: I may not be a smart man but I know what love is!

     
  5. Pastor Larry

    January 28, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Always be open to love when it finds you.
    Pastor Larry 😉

     
  6. yuvpobacenra1975

    September 30, 2012 at 2:06 am

    Reblogged this on Ian Caballero Page.

     
  7. crystalvwgreen6

    October 5, 2012 at 9:32 am

    Reblogged this on crystalvwgreen6.

     

Leave a Reply

 
