RSS

List of Ten

26 Jan

Inspired by my Florida friend Sunny, I write another list: Ten things I feel good about. This list is specific to situations over the course of this month.

1. Getting seeds planted for this year’s garden.
2. Coordinating finding a home for Margo, the rescued basset hound.
3. Buying the coolest size 2 boots for my 9 month old baby boy.
4. Finding a long lost friend from grade school on Facebook and talking for an hour last night.
5. Having some unexpected work in the evening to help pay bills.
6. Finding some pretty hand-me-down treasures in an old chest in the closet.
7. Having a very rewarding job–even if it is part time.
8. Watching my baby play.
9. The warm sunshine we’ve had these past seven days.
10. Spending time with my sister-in-law.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2010 in home, Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “List of Ten

  1. Sunny

    January 26, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    Hi Anita 🙂 This is a great list !
    I cannot pick a fave ( as I always try to do,lol)

    But I really like 3, 6, and 8,

    Thankyou for linking me too .

     
  2. LadyLove

    January 27, 2010 at 4:23 am

    Ahhhh I just found you!!! Thank goodness you left a comment on someone else blog!!! Lol. I like your blog!!!

     
  3. Pastor Larry

    January 27, 2010 at 8:17 am

    You always have the coolest pictures. 🙂

     
  4. wildstorm

    January 27, 2010 at 10:17 am

    Thanks Pastor, I love taking pictures!

    Ladylove, I found you over on KCL. Thanks for the visit and sweet comment. I’ll be reading yours.

    Sunny, it’s a pleasure. I like reading your words.

     
  5. Lori

    January 27, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    I love your list- I did one last week too- which was inspired from an O magazine article I read.

     

Leave a Reply

 
