RSS

Cleaning Out The Closet

24 Jan

This photo taken at The Bridges, Gunter Texas.

Much like we pull out all those unused items collected over the years out of our closet, I have been doing that very same thing on this hard drive. In my own closet(s), there are items given to me by co-workers, things bought from garage sales that I never used, clothes that I saved to inspire me to loose weight and I never did, items kept for sentimental reasons that often loose that value over the years and more.

It’s taken hours to go through documents and properly file all of them. I keep recipes, letters, how-to’s, news articles I pick up off the internet or that people share with me through emails. But the biggest collection of electronic files are photos. I’ve got TIFF;s, JPG’s, GIF’s. Thousands of them.

I post my favorite photographs on my smugmug gallery, but I do keep the TIFF files for the purpose of future editing/processing. These are big files. This is one of those task, however, that makes for staying indoors on a cold raining winter day.

The sun just came out. Although it is a bit chilly outside, one cannot miss the beauty of the day.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2010 in Photography

 

8 responses to “Cleaning Out The Closet

  1. Ronnie McIntosh

    January 24, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    Ah yes, the beauty of the day. What more must one need to be happy and fulfilled? Have a good one my friend

     
  2. Pastor Larry

    January 25, 2010 at 6:58 am

    Great picture

     
  3. mindybeanphotography

    January 25, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Great shot. Who ever said you have to wait until spring to clean out the closet

     
  4. slamdunk

    January 26, 2010 at 11:03 am

    Thanks for letting your readers view your attic’s treasures. Excellent.

     
  5. Doug

    January 26, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    One of these days I really need to catalog my 10,000 photos by subject 😉

     
  6. davecandoit

    January 26, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    Really fabulous shot. Nice.

     
  7. Beyond Bluestockings

    January 27, 2010 at 5:43 am

    Water wheels are something I have only read about. Thanks for sharing a great image. 🙂

     
  8. Lori

    January 27, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    That inspires me to do the same- I have several things on my to do list that keeps getting bumped..

     

Leave a Reply

 
