RSS

Rescued Once Again

23 Jan

It was an accident. This picture. Funny how these things happen. One must consider what they delete when shooting so randomly.

The hound I have made reference to in prior posts is now in the care of a family who foster and breed basset hounds. I drove to Denton on Wednesday to meet the gal I have been communicating with since I picked Margo up off the road in Oklahoma. Margo was to go for a physical exam and shots. We were unsure if she would be returning to me until a home was found but I was relieved when S said she would take her during the appointment. Margo was becoming attached to us and we were to her as well. Knowing I would not be keeping her, it was necessary to keep some level of distance between us. But knowing that she will be in a good home with the best of care, this was an easy decision for us. I do not regret rescuing and fostering her. We are very thankful for the Basset Hound Rescue.

This weather has been wonderful and I have spent little time here updating. Currently I am working on a 365 photo project that I will link to in the next post. You can find it on my smugmug page on my blogroll.

I long for the desert.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2010 in baby, Black and White, Photo A Day, Photography

 

5 responses to “Rescued Once Again

  1. davecandoit

    January 23, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Now if that’s not one of the sweetest photos on the internet I don’t know what is. 🙂
    Nicely caught.

     
  2. Doug

    January 23, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Heh heh. Yay for Margo getting a good home!

    I do shoot randomly, but I never delete a photo unless it is badly blurred, and even then, I look carefully first.

    Candid portraits are the best, A.

     
  3. elegies

    January 24, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Seeing eye to eye. 🙂

     
  4. Anna Surface

    January 24, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    What a wonderful capture! I do like to shoot randomly at times to just see what I get. Yeah for Margo getting a home!

     
  5. Preston Surface

    February 15, 2010 at 7:41 am

    This has been a very interesting adventure of Margo. I’m glad all has worked out so well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
